26 juillet 2023 7pm EDT : Webinaire CWRA SYP Ottawa : "FLOW-3D CFD Hydraulic Modelling for Water Infrastructure Applications" (Modélisation hydraulique CFD FLOW-3D pour les applications d'infrastructure de l'eau)

 Dans Archived Event, Archived Online, Archived SYP Event, Webinar-Member, Webinar-Member-2023, Webinar-Member-SYP

Webinaire de l'ACRH SYP Ottawa Water Talks sur "FLOW-3D CFD Hydraulic Modelling for Water Infrastructure Applications" (Modélisation hydraulique CFD pour les applications d'infrastructure de l'eau)

Quand: 26 juillet 2023 @ 19h00 - 20h30 EDT

: Zoom

A propos de.. :

Êtes-vous curieux de connaître la demande croissante de modélisation de la dynamique des fluides numérique (CFD) pour les infrastructures civiles, environnementales ou municipales ? Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur la CFD ? Vous avez vu des résultats de simulation CFD et vous vous demandez comment ils sont obtenus ?
Dans cette présentation, Jonathan Bouchard, ingénieur CFD senior, donnera un aperçu complet des capacités de FLOW-3D HYDRO. FLOW-3D HYDRO est un logiciel avancé de modélisation hydraulique 3D par CFD développé spécifiquement pour l'industrie du génie civil et de l'environnement. Il est utilisé dans ce secteur depuis plus de 40 ans. Nous commencerons par passer en revue les principes fondamentaux de la CFD 3D et la manière dont elle diffère des autres types d'outils de simulation et d'analyse. Nous explorerons également une série d'études de cas et d'exemples d'application liés aux sujets suivants : barrages / déversoirs, infrastructures de transport, traitement de l'eau, hydraulique fluviale et côtières.

Présentateur: Jonathan Bouchard, FLOW-3D

Jonathan Bouchard est ingénieur CFD senior chez Flow Science, un éditeur de logiciels qui développe le logiciel FLOW-3D Computational Fluid Dynamics depuis plus de 40 ans. Il se concentre sur les applications liées à l'eau dans le domaine du génie civil et de l'environnement. Son expérience professionnelle comprend les technologies et les logiciels d'ingénierie 3D. Il est titulaire d'une licence en génie mécanique, d'un diplôme d'études supérieures en génie industriel et d'un MBA de l'université Laval (Québec, Canada). 

Inscription:

[su_button url="https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/water-talks-flow-3d-hydro-hydraulic-cfd-modeling-for-water-infrastructure-tickets-654031936127″ target="blank" style="flat" background="#0070b2″ size="10″ center="yes" radius="round"]Inscrivez-vous ici ![/su_button]

July 26th, 2023 7pm EDT: CWRA SYP Ottawa Webinar: “FLOW-3D CFD Hydraulic Modelling for Water Infrastructure Applications”

 In Archived Event, Archived Online, Archived SYP Event, Webinar-Member, Webinar-Member-2023, Webinar-Member-SYP

CWRA SYP Ottawa Water Talks Webinar on “FLOW-3D CFD Hydraulic Modelling for Water Infrastructure Applications”

When: July 26th, 2023 @ 7 pm – 8:30 pm EDT

Where: Zoom

About:

Are you curious about the growing demand for computational fluid dynamics (CFD) modeling for civil, environmental or municipal infrastructure? Are you interested in learning more on CFD? Have you seen CFD simulation results and wondered how they are made? 
In this presentation, Senior CFD Engineer Jonathan Bouchard will provide a comprehensive overview of FLOW-3D HYDRO’s capabilities. FLOW-3D HYDRO is an advanced 3D CFD hydraulic modeling software package developed specifically for the civil and environmental engineering industry. It has been used within the industry for 40+ years. We will start by reviewing 3D CFD fundamentals and how it is different from other types of simulation and analysis tools. We will also explore a range of case studies and application examples related to the following topics: dams/spillways, conveyance infrastructure, water treatment, river hydraulics and coastal.

Presenter: Jonathan Bouchard, FLOW-3D

Jonathan Bouchard is a Senior CFD engineer at Flow Science, a software company that has been developing FLOW-3D Computational Fluid Dynamics software for over 40 years. He is focusing on water applications related to Civil & Environmental Engineering. His professional background includes 3D engineering technologies and software. He has a Bachelor’s Degree in Mechanical Engineering, a Graduate Diploma in Industrial Engineering and a MBA from Laval University, QC, Canada. 

Registration:

[su_button url=”https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/water-talks-flow-3d-hydro-hydraulic-cfd-modeling-for-water-infrastructure-tickets-654031936127″ target=”blank” style=”flat” background=”#0070b2″ size=”10″ center=”yes” radius=”round”]Register Here![/su_button]